Department of Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology

Head of Department

Prof. dr hab. n. med. Kazimierz Szopiński


22 116 64 10


The scope of medical activity

Radiological examinations of the masticatory apparatus and the facial skeleton:

Intraoral X-rays:

  • dental pictures (using the bisector of the angle and the technique of the right angle)
  • bite-wing pictures
  • occlusal pictures

Extraoral X-rays:

  • pantomographic
  • cephalometric
  • paranasal sinuses
  • mandible (PA and the Clementschitsch technique)
  • nasal bones

Cone Beam Computed Tomography (CBCT)

  • full range of research


  • Digital pantomograph with cephalometry and CBCT – YOSHIDA X-ERA XP81
  • Digital pantomograph with cephalometry Vatech PAX i
  • Digital pantomograph with CBCT Vatech PAX i 3DX
  • intraoral camera Planmeca Intra
  • intraoral camera Sirona Dental HELIODENT DS
  • intraoral camera Planmeca Intra driving version

The scope of didactic activities

  • teaching dental radiology for students of dental medicine and dental hygiene at the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry and for students of electroradiology at the Faculty of Medical Sciences of the Medical University of Warsaw;
  • postgraduate training courses;
  • specialization internships in the field of dental radiology.

Prace naukowe

The Department conducts research in cooperation with clinics and departments of the Faculty of Dental Medicine, the Department of Normal and Clinical Anatomy, the Chair and Department of Forensic Medicine, the Department of Otolaryngology of the Faculty of Medicine of the Medical University of Warsaw, as well as the Interdisciplinary Center for Mathematical and Computational Modeling of the University of Warsaw and the Institute of Radioelectronics of the Warsaw University of Technology.


Head of Department:

Prof. dr Kazimierz Szopiński


  • dr Piotr Regulski
  • lek. stom. Stanisław Jalowski

Team of Electroradiology Technicians:

  • Dr n. o zdr. Ewa Wiśniewska
  • Mgr Aniela Dorota Piotrowska
  • Tech. Barbara Affet
  • Mgr Urszula Wiszowaty


  • Stom. Tomasz Radzikowski
  • Dr n. med. Anna Stróżyńska-Sitkiewicz
  • Dent. Katarzyna Furmaniak
  • Dent. Joanna Gromak-Zaremba